Committees

Program Chairs & Section Organizers

Program Chair
Alan Stitt

Alan Stitt

United Kingdom

Queen's University Belfast

Program Chair
Roy Quinlan

Roy Quinlan

United Kingdom

University of Durham

Section Organizers

Glaucoma – Augusto Auzara-Blanco (Queen’s Belfast; a.azuara-blanco@qub.ac.uk) and Colm O’Brien (Ireland; cobrien@mater.ie);

Lens – Michael Wormstone (Norwich; i.m.wormstone@uea.ac.uk)

Cornea and Ocular Surface – Tara Moore (Northern Ireland; t.moore@ulster.ac.uk), Thomas Ritter (Ireland; thomas.ritter@nuigalway.ie) and  Andrew Nesbit (a.nesbit@ulster.ac.uk)

Ocular Immunology – Heping Xu (Queen’s Belfast; heping.xu@qub.ac.uk) and Florian Sennalaub (florian.sennlaub@gmail.com)

Ocular Imaging & Psychophysics – Brian Vohnsen (Ireland; brian.vohnsen@ucd.ie) and Jenny Reed (Newcastle; jenny.read@newcastle.ac.uk)

RPE-Choroid – Imre Lengeyl (Queen’s University; i.lengyel@qub.ac.uk), Rob Mullins (Iowa; mullinsrf@gmail.com) and Christine Curcio (christinecurcio@uabmc.edu)

Retinal cell biology – Mike Cheetham (London; michael.cheetham@ucl.ac.uk), Luminitia Paraoan (Luminita.Paraoan@liverpool.ac.uk ) and Tim Curtis (Queen’s Belfast; t.curtis@qub.ac.uk)

Epidemiology of Eye Disease and global eye health – Tunde Peto (Queen’s Belfast; T.Peto@qub.ac.uk) and Nathan Congdon (Queen’s Belfast; ncongdon1@gmail.com)

Ocular Pharmacology, Therapeutics & Drug Delivery – Brendan Kennedy (Ireland; brendan.kennedy@ucd.ie)

Ophthalmic Genetics/Genomics – Andrew Lotery (Southampton; A.J.Lotery@soton.ac.uk) and  John Fingert (Iowa; johnfingert@mac.com)